What is Tehsil of South East Delhi?

Sarita Vihar. Defence Colony. Kalkaji.

How do I know my tehsil in Delhi?

Delhi Tehsil Map highlights the district wise mandals in Delhi.

District wise tehsil map of Delhi.

District Sub-District
New Delhi Chanakya Puri
Delhi Cantonment
Vasant Vihar
North Model Town

Which area comes under South East Delhi?

The district stretches from Jor Bagh, Lodhi Road, Khan Market, Sunder Nagar, Nizamuddin, Sarai Kale Khan, through Defence Colony, Lajpat Nagar, New Friends Colony, Nehru Place, Kalkaji, Chittaranjan Park, Govindpuri, Greater Kailash, Alaknanda to Jamia Nagar, Okhla, Sarita Vihar, Jaitpur and Badarpur.

What means Tehsil?

A tehsil (also known as tahsil, taluka, or taluk) is a local unit of administrative division in some countries of the South Asia that is usually translated to “township”. … The chief official is called the tehsildar or, less officially, the talukdar or taluka muktiarkar.

Is Rohini a tehsil?

District North West have a Three Tehsil are :-

Rohini. Saraswati Vihar.

Which areas comes under South Delhi?

Areas under South New Delhi

  • Kalkaji.
  • Chanakyapuri.
  • Defense Colony.
  • RK Puram.
  • Greater Kailash.
  • Lajpat Nagar.
  • Mehrauli.
  • Friends Colony.
THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: Is uber expensive in Mumbai?

How many areas are there in South Delhi?

Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Saket, Hauz Khas, and Mehrauli. It is bounded by the Yamuna River to the east, the districts of New Delhi to the north, Faridabad District of Haryana state to the southeast, Gurgaon District of Haryana to the southwest, and South West Delhi to the west.

Who is the ACP of South East Delhi?

Rishi Dev – ACP in Delhi police – DCP East District | LinkedIn.

What is Tehsil of Haryana?

The following is a list of tehsils of the Indian state of Haryana.

List of divisions, tehsils, sub tehsils and blocks of Haryana.

Division Ambala
District Kurukshetra
Tehsil Thanesar, Ladwa, Shahabad, Pehowa
Sub Tehsils Babain, Ismailabad
Blocks Thanesar, Ladwa, Shahabad, Pehowa, Babain, Ismailabad, Pipli

How many Tehsil are there in Delhi?

New Delhi District Comprises of three Tehsils: Chanakya Puri. Delhi Cantt. Vasant Vihar.

What is the tehsil of Badarpur Delhi?

Haiderpur village is located in India and listed under Taluk : North West Delhi, in the district of North West Delhi, Delhi State.

What is Tehsil of Pandav Nagar?

Welcome to Pandav Nagar 1032, A Tehsil of New Delhi, India.

What is Tehsil of Laxmi Nagar?

Laxmi Nagar village is located in India and listed under Taluk : East Delhi, in the district of East Delhi, Delhi State.