Did Delhi Daredevils ever win IPL?

Did Delhi Daredevils win IPL?

The tournament featured eight teams for the 2020 season, including Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians. Mumbai Indians have won five titles.

List of Indian Premier League seasons and results.

Countries India
2021 IPL season
Website iplt20.com

How many times Delhi Daredevils won IPL?

Actually there are 3 teams who are playing the IPL from the first season but they have never won it. Delhi Daredevils, Rising Pune Supergiant, Kings XIP (Kings 11 Punjab), Gujarat Lions has not yet won the IPL Tournament.

Has Delhi won IPL trophy?

Here, we present the list of IPL winners in the table which includes winner, runner-up, venue, number of teams participated, player of the match and player of the series.

IPL Winners List from 2008-2021.

Year 2020
Winner Mumbai Indians
Runner Up Delhi Capitals
Venue Dubai
Player of the Match Trent Boult

Who won IPL every year?

IPL Winners & Runners List – From 2008 to 2021

Year Winner Venue
2018 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai
2017 Mumbai Indians Hyderabad
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Bangalore
2015 Mumbai Indians Kolkata
THIS IS FUN:  Question: Is Mumbai safe for tourists?

Who won IPL 2020 Cup?

The defending champions, the Mumbai Indians, retained the title by winning the match by five wickets. This was the fifth IPL title for the Mumbai Indians.

2020 Indian Premier League Final.

Event 2020 Indian Premier League
Mumbai Indians won by 5 wickets
Date 10 November 2020
Venue Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Who won IPL in 2009?

In January 2022 , CSK became India’s first unicorn sports enterprise. The Super Kings have won the IPL title four times (in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021), and have the highest win percentage of matches among all teams in the IPL (59.83%).

Who was the winner of 2nd IPL season?

The tournament was won by Deccan Chargers, who beat the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final.

Who won highest IPL Cup?

Mumbai Indians are the most successful team with five titles, and are two-time defending champions going into this year’s tournament.

Who won 2008 IPL?

In a match which went down to the last ball, Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final to win the title, with Yusuf Pathan named the player of the match and Shane Watson adjudged the player of the tournament.

Who won 2005 IPL final?

On that IPl 5 Final Kolkata Knight Riders won the trophy beating defending champion Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets. M Bisla awarded as man of the match and S Narine awarded as player of the series.