Which Indian language is the official language in six states?

Which is the official language of our state?

List of Indian States with Hindi as the Official language

State Official language(s) Additional official language(s)
Madhya Pradesh Hindi
Mizoram Mizo, English and Hindi
Rajasthan Hindi English
Uttar Pradesh Hindi Urdu

Which states have official language as Hindi?

The Hindi belt is sometimes also used to refer to nine Indian states whose official language is Standard Hindi, namely Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and the union territory of Chandigarh and the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

What are the 6 languages in India?

Currently there are six languages that enjoy the ‘Classical’ status in India:

  • Tamil (declared in 2004), Sanskrit (2005), Kannada (2008), Telugu (2008), Malayalam (2013), and Odia (2014).
  • All the Classical Languages are listed in the Eighth Schedule of the Constitution.

What is the language of 29 states?

28 States of India and their Capitals and Languages

THIS IS FUN:  Frequent question: Are Tibetans Indian citizens?
States Capital Language
Karnataka Bengaluru (Formerly Bangalore) Kannada, Urdu, Telugu, Tamil, and Marathi
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Malayalam, Tamil, Tulu, Kannada and Konkani
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal Hindi, Marathi, Urdu, Sindhi, and Gujarati
Maharashtra Mumbai Marathi

Which is the second official language of India?

India has two Official Languages (Hindi and English) and 22 Scheduled Languages as per the Eighth Schedule to the Constitution of India– Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Odia, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, …

What are the 22 official languages in India?

1) Assamese, (2) Bengali, (3) Gujarati, (4) Hindi, (5) Kannada, (6) Kashmiri, (7) Konkani, (8) Malayalam, (9) Manipuri, (10) Marathi, (11) Nepali, (12) Oriya, (13) Punjabi, (14) Sanskrit, (15) Sindhi, (16) Tamil, (17) Telugu, (18) Urdu (19) Bodo, (20) Santhali, (21) Maithili and (22) Dogri.

Who speaks best Hindi in India?

Hindi is the most spoken language in Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Haryana, Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh as well as the Union Territories of Delhi, Chandigarh, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

Which state in India does not speak Hindi?

All southern States, most north-eastern States, Gujarat and West Bengal have the least proportion of people who speak in Hindi in India. Only 0.6% of the people in Kerala are native speakers of Hindi, the least in India, and Tamil Nadu has the smallest percentage of general speakers of the language.

Which States in India speak Tamil?

Tamil language, member of the Dravidian language family, spoken primarily in India. It is the official language of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu and the union territory of Puducherry (Pondicherry).

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: Are inter country adoptions valid in India?

How many official language are there in India?

The Linguistic Recognition

As of today, the Indian constitution recognizes 22 major languages of India in what is known as “the 8th Schedule” of the Constitution.

Is English an official language in India?

India has two national languages: English and Hindi. There are also 22 other officially recognized languages that are used by sections of the population, including Bengali, Punjabi, and Urdu. However, just because English is an official language doesn’t mean you can expect everyone you meet in the country to speak it.

Who are called Dravidian?

The Dravidian peoples, or Dravidians, are an ethnolinguistic group living in South Asia who predominantly speak any of the Dravidian languages. There are around 245 million native speakers of Dravidian languages.

What is the official language of Bihar?

Hindi is the official languages of the State. Maithili and Urdu are other recognised languages of the state.

How many 29 states are there in India?

Currently, there are 29 states (including Jammu and Kashmir) and seven Union Territories in India.

29 States of India and Their Capitals and Languages.

Name of the State Capital City Official Languages
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar English
Assam Dispur Assamese
Bihar Patna Hindi
Chhattisgarh Raipur Chhattisgarhi

What is India written language?

Hindi, written in the Devanagari script, is one of the two official languages of the Government of India, along with English. It is an official language in 9 States and 3 Union Territories and an additional official language in 3 other States. Hindi is also one of the 22 scheduled languages of the Republic of India.

THIS IS FUN:  You asked: What is the fees of football academy in India?