Question: Which is the oldest physical division of India?

The peninsular plateau was formed due to the drift of the Gondwana landmass. Hence, it is the oldest landmass.

Which is the oldest and largest physical division of India?

The Peninsular Plateau: It covering an area of about 16 lakh sq km forms the largest and oldest physiographic division of India.

Which is the youngest physical division of India?

The oldest physiographic division of India is the peninsular plateau and the youngest physiographic division of india are the northern plains.

Which of the following division of India has oldest language?

The correct answer is option 1 i.e Khari-Boli.

  • Khari-Boli language is considered as the oldest language of Haryana. …
  • Punjabi is an Indo-Aryan language spoken in the Indian subcontinent and around the world. …
  • Hindi is an Indo-Aryan language spoken in India. …
  • Haryanvi is a Central Indo-Aryan language spoken in Haryana.
THIS IS FUN:  Frequent question: Is Tesla coming to India?

Which of the following divisions of India has the stable landmass?

Geologically, the Peninsular Plateau constitutes one of the ancient landmasses on the earth’s surface. It was supposed to be one of the most stable land blocks. The Himalayas and the Northern Plains are the most recent landforms. From the view point of geology, Himalayan mountains form an unstable zone.

What is India’s physical division?

Hint: India is mainly divided into 5 physical divisions, such as the northern mountainous region, north Indian plain, peninsular plateau, islands, and the coastal plain.

What are the six physical division of India?

There are six major physical divisions of India- Northern mountains, North-Indian plains, Peninsular plateau, Great-Indian desert, Coastal plains, and Islands.

Which is the youngest landmass in India?

The Himalayas and Northern Plains are the most recent landforms. But, the Northern Plains are the youngest landmass of our country as they were formed after the formation of the Himalayas.

How many physical divisions are there?

On the basis of physical features,India can be divided into following six divisions The Northern mountains 2. The Northern Plains 3. The Indian Desert 4. The Peninsular Plateau 5.

How many physical division has India been divided into describe any one?

India is divided into six physiographic divisions on basis of the varied physiographic features: units as follows: Northern and North-eastern Mountain; Northern Plain; Peninsular Plateau; Indian Desert; Coastal Plains; and Islands.

Which is the oldest south Indian language?

Tamil. Of the four literary languages in the Dravidian family, Tamil is the oldest, with examples dating to the early Common Era.

THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: Which is the most popular course in India?

How old is Malayalam language?

Malayalam evolved either from a western dialect of Tamil or from the branch of Proto-Dravidian from which modern Tamil also evolved. The earliest record of the language is an inscription dated to approximately 830 ce. An early and extensive influx of Sanskrit words influenced the Malayalam script.

What is the mother tongue of India?

Индия/Официальные языки

Искать: What is the mother tongue of India?